This group is private

TALECS: Finding Out What Students Understand in ECS

Welcome to the space for TALECS PD with your hosts: Ken, Nicole, and Jennifer.

This PD is all online:  

  • We kick off with a live online meeting and then follow up with several ongoing discussions for you to join each week.
  • You will find all discussions and resources here (see below under Group Content).

 

Fall burst schedule

Date

Activity

October  23-29

Discussions and a video resource in Group Content, below

October 25 at 4 pm Pacific / 5 pm Mountain / 6 pm Central / 7 pm Eastern

One-hour online live meeting on Adobe Connect—instructions by email

October 30- November 5

Discussions, resources, and uploads in Group Content

November 6-November 12

Discussions in Group Content

 

To contact your hosts, send email to TALECS@sri.com

 

TALECS staff:

  • PD hosts: Ken Rafanan, Nicole Reitz-Larsen, and Jennifer Knudsen
  • Assessment lead: Daisy Rutstein
  • Project logistics: Ruchi Bhanot and Blanca Olmos
  • Project PIs: Eric Snow, Jennifer Knudsen, and Melissa Rasberry
  • Technical issues: Maria Payri (community website), Melissa Rasberry (Adobe Connect)
  • Support staff: Deirdre Magnan, Michelle Perry
Managers: 

Eric Snow, Jennifer Knudsen, Ruchi Bhanot